41 weeks

Well I kind of fell off the blogging wagon over the past several weeks. Sorry about that. I had every intention of writing at least once a week til baby came, but I was feeling so crappy both physically and mentally that I just didn’t have it in me. 

Here’s a picture of me on my due date, last Friday. 

Pardon the mess in the background, but check out that belly! Holy moly, as Darwin would say. 

Now, a week past my due date, things are a little different… 

Please welcome Linnea Melise, born at 7:30 am on Monday, July 4 2016 after 31 1/2 hours of labor. 

I’m not quite done processing my birth story yet, but it will come. Sneak preview though, I labored at home for about 23 hours and then various factors let me know that it was time to get extra help. We transferred to the hospital, I got some rest and some interventions that I hadn’t wanted but were entirely appropriate in my case, and then I pushed out this little cutie! I feel surprisingly good about how it all happened, despite the transfer. But as I said, that’ll be for another post. For now, I have some serious snuggling to do. 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. She’s so perfect. I can’t wait to meet her. xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. buggleboo says:

      She’s pretty much amazing. Let us know when you are available to come up and we’ll be ready for you!

      Like

  2. Molly says:

    She is absolute perfection. I hope you’re healing well and postpartum hasn’t been too challenging thus far!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. buggleboo says:

      I mean it’s not super fun being sore and exhausted, but so far it’s been a bit easier than expected (though to give credit where due, Rachel has been taking *amazing* care of me- without her, and my postpartum doula, it would be a totally different experience!). I feel so lucky on so many levels!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Molly says:

        It makes a huge difference when you have someone taking such good care of you. I had that too and it makes me wonder how women survive the first week without a doting partner.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. buggleboo says:

          Right? We are so lucky!

          Like

  3. lissymail says:

    Congratulations!! I hope you are getting some rest–sounds like you are in good hands post-birth. Enjoy your new little one!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. buggleboo says:

      Thank you! I’m not getting much sleep, but lots of other kinds of rest. It doesn’t quite cancel out the need for sleep, but it makes it tolerable. 😉 And at least I have something cute to look at during all those extra waking hours! 😀

      Like

  4. lkway says:

    So snuggly and cute!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You look so cute with the baby bump and the baby is so adorable. Kisses to the young one. 💋

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Good grief look at that gorgeous baby ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. AmyApplesnail says:

    Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The LadyKing says:

    That smooshy face is beautiful. So many congrats to you all. Such a lovely family!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

